Rashtriya Charitable Trust's

Rashtriya College of Pharmacy

Hatnur Tq. Kannad, Dist. Aurangabad - 431103
Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, DTE, Mumbai, PCI, New Delhi and Affiliated to DBATU, Lonere, Raigad and MSBTE, Mumbai.


Anti-Discrimination Cell

Statement of Non-discrimination

Rashtriya college of Pharmacy, Hatnoor, provides everybody with equal opportunity into its fold irrespective of caste, religion, language or based on gender. The Institute ensures that every individual inside the institute exercise equal rights and acquire in the process of offering or receiving education. Any act, speech or intentions that perturb the harmony among the people is seriously regarded and dealt on immediate basis to restore the peace. Any such issues if found shall be brought into the notice by email to Anti -Discrimination Chairman.

Constitution and Objectives of the Anti-Discrimination Cell

Rashtriya college of Pharmacy, Hatnoor, has constituted the Anti-Discrimination Cell in compliance to the UGC regulations (Promotion of Equity in Higher Educational Institutions), with the following members:

Objectives of the Cell

  • This cell will look after the related matters (if any) of depriving a student / staff or group of students on the basis of caste, creed, language, ethnicity, gender, different ability.
  • This cell always try to uphold the dignity of the institution by addressing the concerns (if any) brought into the notice related to equality in offering or receiving education inside the institute.
  • This cell ensures conducive environment for academic growth of the students belonging to the institute.
  • This cell protects the rights of individuals without any prejudice to their appearance or lifestyle in the process of learning in the institute.
  • The Cell shall eliminate discrimination against or harassment of any individual in all forms by prohibiting it and by providing preventive and protective measures to facilitate its eradication and punishments for those who indulge in any form of discrimination or harassment.
  • Anti-Discrimination Cell

    Sr. No Name of member Designation
    1. Dr. Khanage S. G. Chairman
    2. Prof. Akolkar P. B. Co-ordinator
    3. Prof. Sonawane H. M. Member (Ladies Representative)
    4. Prof. Waghmare S. U. Member
    (Teaching staff B. Pharm Representative)
    5. Prof. Sayyad J. H. Member
    (Teaching staff D. Pharm Representative)
    6. Mr. Shinde K. R. Member
    (Non-teaching Representative)
    7. Mr. Jadhav J. N. Member
    (Student Representative B. Pharm)
    8. Mr. Chavan S. A. Member
    (Student Representative D. Pharm)