Rashtriya Charitable Trust's

Rashtriya College of Pharmacy

Hatnur Tq. Kannad, Dist. Aurangabad - 431103
Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, DTE, Mumbai, PCI, New Delhi and Affiliated to DBATU, Lonere, Raigad and MSBTE, Mumbai.


Governing Body

The Governing Body of the institution comprises of the members from the Rashtriya Charitable Trust, AICTE and DTE, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar technological University Lonere, Principal and faculty. Meeting of the Governing body is held twice in a year. Apart from this, a meeting of Principal and faculty members is conducted every month to deliberate on academic aspects.

Functions and Responsibilities

  • To strive for achievement and implementation of mission and goals of the institute for academic excellence.
  • To execute instructional programs and maintenance of proper academic and student’s affairs and discipline.
  • To appoint suitable administrative, academic and other supportive personnel and to determine their emoluments and conditions of service, to evaluate performance appraisal and promotion eligibility.
  • To establish a framework for financial resources, audit, budget and facilities for smooth functioning of the institute & to plan and execute strategies for betterment and well-being of employees.
  • To approve quality strategies and budget for the institution.
  • Governing Body

    Sr. No Name of member Representative
    1. Mr. Nitin Suresh Patil Chairman( President of Trust)
    2. Mr. Arjun Nitin Patil Member Management Representative
    ( secretary Trust )
    3. Mr. Nishant Nitin Patil Member Management Representative
    4. Dy. Director Maharashtra State Board technical education Member ( Ex-Officio)
    5. Dr. BATU Lonere, University Nominee Member ( Ex-Officio)
    6. Dy. Director Directorate of Technical Education Maharashtra State, Aurangabad Member ( Ex-Officio)
    7. Dr.Bafana Y.S. (Principal, Arihant College of Pharmacy, Ahemadnagar) Member ( Educationalist)
    8. Mr.Kamlesh Kasawa (R&D Manager, Mylan Laboratory, Aurangabad) Member ( Industry Representative )
    9. Prof. Waghmare S. U.(HOD B. Pharmacy) Member ( Faculty Representative )
    10. Prof. Sayyad J. H. (HOD D. Pharmacy) Member ( Faculty Representative )
    11. Dr. Khanage S. G. Member secretary ( Principal)